Snapshots

30 Apr
by Francine

Hello from England!  If you’d like to see, here are some photos I’ve taken during my wanderings the past few weeks.

A photo of some flowers

A photo of a churchyard

A photo of the sunset at the seaside

A photo of meat pie

A photo of sheep

A photo of a London Park

A photo of London

A photo of lanterns along the Thames

A photo of purple sprouting broccoli

A photo of Bodiam Castle

A photo of the castle's entarance

A photo from the castle tower

A photo of an owl

A photo of a scone

A photo of a tea pot

A photo of a book about Kent

Photos 1&2 Wandering around Petworth / Photo 3 Taken along the road from Bognor Regis to Littlehampton / Photo 4 This pie reminded me of this pie / Photo 5 Sheep are a common sight as you drive along / Photos 6-8 A day out in London / Photo 9 Cheerful new placemats and some British broccoli (stay tuned to find out how I used it) / Photos 10-13 Visiting Bodiam Castle / Photos 14-16 Nothing brightens up a very rainy day like afternoon tea! Tea at the Oast in Kent

7 Responses to “Snapshots”

  1. Mary Jane April 30, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    Hi Chick, the photos look great and sounds like you are enjoying your new home. Thank you for sharing. The countryside looks beautiful and of course you know I love the flowers. You are missed. love grandma

    • realocalcooking May 3, 2012 at 6:17 am #

      Hi Grandma! Yes, the countryside is lovely. Little lambs dot many green pastures. I thought you also might like the knitted teapot cover. Pass hellos all around! Love, Francine

  2. Rachel@hammeringourwayhome April 30, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    LOVE these pics! You have such a great eye. What kind of camera do you use? Also, what photo program are you using now that picnik’s closed? I read Google+ has creative kit (which has all picnik features?), but I’m hesitant to sign up. And I’m googling Bodiam castle immediately, looks amazing. Gah, a real live moat?! LOVE IT!

    • realocalcooking May 3, 2012 at 6:15 am #

      Thanks for the photography compliment! I just use a Canon point and shoot..sometimes I feel like I don’t know what I’m doing. ;) I’m still using Google’s Picasa. I downloaded it back in October and it still seems to be working out fine for me. I’ve never used picnick. If Picasa is still downloadable, I reccomend it.

      The moat was cool and there were lots of ducks quacking around it. There was an exhibit displaying random things that were found in the moat when it was drained some years ago…teeth, metal tools and shards of pottery. It’s like cleaning out your basement!

  3. Teresa May 16, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

    Hi from River Rock Coffee in St. Peter, Francine! Love your photos!

    • realocalcooking May 17, 2012 at 3:37 am #

      Hi Teresa! There’s lots to photograph here. I miss River Rock…such lovely coffee treats. My husband bought us a small espresso maker so now we can make lattes at home. :) Take care!

  4. Jill Weber VanDerWal June 20, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    Hi Francine. I am finally with you on reallcooking thanks to your Mom s help. We have been thinking about you all the time. Allison reminded everyone of your wedding on her birthday, congratulations. Your photos are so wonderful Francine. Thank you for sharing. Thought of you and your mom yesterday when I went black raspberry picking in our grove. Then found your moms experimenting with water ice, delicious,,
    I will try to keep up with the blog. It is inspiring.

    Jill Weber VanDerWal and company.

Leave a Reply

