Photos of a Kentish Castle

13 Sep
by Francine

Hi all!  Yesterday I promised photos of our weekend visit to a Kentish castle. 

I’ve processed them, and they’re looking good (I got a new camera)!  But…my pillow is calling my name; it’s time-for-bed time for me.  Until I get the rest up tomorrow, here’s one of my favourites.  Have a good Friday!A photo of sheepPeek-a-boo sheep!

4 Responses to “Photos of a Kentish Castle”

  1. Jill Weber VanDerWal September 13, 2012 at 6:33 pm #

    I love this photo! I want to go there now. I enjoyed reading about the nuts too. We enjoyed our first squash last evening with my son’s home raised pork roast.. I smothered it with slices of apples off the tree and sprigs of rosemary and sage and onion from the garden. Delicious.

    Miss you Francine, but I am glad I can take a moment from harvest and travel with you and taste the English “flavours” through your blog!!
    Best Wishes,
    Jill

    • realocalcooking September 20, 2012 at 12:04 pm #

      Hi Jill! I’m so pleased that you’re able to follow along during harvest. The meal you described sounds so good!! I miss you too and I miss MN in ways I never expected. :) Say hello to your family and a safe and happy harvest!

  2. Mary Jane September 13, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    Love the sheep picture and enjoyed reading about the “what nut”! What fun and new adventures you are having. We had fun picking grapes today and putting them up. Wish we could share. Have a good day!

    • realocalcooking September 20, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

      I heard you guys were picking grapes…that sounds fun!

Leave a Reply

